You are here

IS Affiliated Faculty

Andrea Arrington
Dept. of History - African and African American Studies, College of Arts & Sciences
Specialization:  African History, Comparative Women's History, Atlantic World History
Area interests:  Sub-Saharan Africa

Andrea.Arrington@indstate.edu
Lisa Calvin
Dept. of Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Specialization:  Spanish language, Folk cultures 
Language:  Spanish
Lisa.Calvin@indstate.edu  
Michael Chambers
Dept. of Political Science
Specialization:  China, East Asia, Asia-Pacific region,
International politics, security, political economy, diplomacy, International environmental issues
Language:  Chinese (Mandarin)
Mike.Chambers@indstate.edu
 
Aruna Chandra
Dept. of Management, Information Systems and Business Education
Specialization: International business, Global entrepreneurship, Business incubators - international comparisonslanguages
Interests:  China, India, Latin America
Languages:  French, Kannada, Portuguese, Tamil
Aruna.Chandrasekaran@indstate.edu
 
Melanie D'Amico
Dept. of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics
Specialization: Spanish & Italian languages, Language acquisition, Study Abroad
Interests:  Spain, Italy
Languages:  Italian, Spanish
Melanie.D'Amico@indstate.edu 
Lisa Kay Decker
Dept. of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Specialization:  Criminoolgy, Criminal Justice, Comparative Criminal Justice Systems, Comparative Policing
Area Interests:  Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, United Kingdom
Lisa.Decker@indstate.edu
Gaston Fernandez
Dept. of Political Science
Specialization:  Latin America, Comparative politics, International relations
Languages:  Spanish
Gaston.Fernandez@indstate.edu
 
Christopher Fischer
Dept. of History
Specialization:  Germany and France, Cultural history and History of the World Wars
Christopher.Fischer@indstate.edu
 
Anne Foster
Dept. of History
Specialization:  U.S. Foreign relations, Southeast Asia, Imperialism
Anne.Foster@indstate.edu
 
James Gustafson
Dept. of History and Dept. of Political Science (affiliate)
Specialization:  Iran, Middle East, Central Asia, Islamic
Civilization 
Languages:  Arabic, French, German, Persian
James.Gustafson@indstate.edu
 
Cody Hanson
Department of Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Specialization:  Spanish Language; Latin American Literature
Area Interest:  Latin America
Language:  Spanish
Cody.Hanson@indstate.edu
 
Darlene Hantzis
Dept. of Communications
Darlene.Hantzis@indstate.edu
Timothy Hawkins
Dept. of History, International Studies
Specialization:  Latin America and Latino studies, History of Spain and its empire
Languages:  Spanish
Timothy.Hawkins@indstate.edu

Wei He
Dept. of Management, Information Systems, and Business Education - Scott College of Business
Specialization:  Human Resources, Social and Managerial Psychology, International Business Management
Area interests:  People's Republic of China, Asian Pacific region
Language:  Chinese - native speaker

Wei.He@indstate.edu
Kathleen Heath
Dept. of Earth and Environmental Systems
Specialization:  Bio-cultural anthropology, Human ecology, Paleo-ethnobotany
Kathleen.Heath@indstate.edu
 

Debra Israel
Dept. of Economics
Specialization:  Development economics, Environmental economics (including international comparisons)
Interests:  Bolivia, Latin America
Languages:  Spanish

Debra.Israel@indstate.edu 

Tina Kruger
Chair, Multidisciplinary Studies
Specialization:  Gerontology, Cultural Differences in Long-Term Care, Human Rights and the Environment

Tina.KrugerNewsham@indstate.edu
Issac Land
Dept. of History
Specialization:  Britain, the Atlantic Community, Early Modern Europe
Issac.Land@indstate.edu   

Ann Ledbetter
Dept. of Communication
Specialization:  Intercultural Communication; Military Communication; Health Care Administration; Arabic Culture
Area Interests:  Middle East, Saudi Arabia
Languages:  Arabic, German

Robin.O'Connor-Ledbetter@indstate.edu

Richard Lotspeich
Dept. of Economics
Specialization: Russia, China, former Soviet Republics, Cuba Comparative economic systems, Transitional economies,
Institutional economics 
Languages:  Chinese (elementary), French, Russian, Spanish

Richard.Lotspeich@indstate.edu
 
Robyn Lugar
Dept. of Social Work
Robyn.Lugar@indstate.edu  
Lynn Maurer
Dept. of Political Science
Dean, College of Graduate and Professional Studies
Specialization:  Comparative politics, Spanish politics, Spanish parliament, European political systems, Political systems in transition
Area Interests:  Europe, Spain
Languages:  French, Spanish
Lynn.Maurer@indstate.edu
Cecil Nelson
Dept. of Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Cecil.Nelson@indstate.edu
Charles Norman
Dept. of Multidisciplinary Studies - Sociology
Specialization:  Comparative Sociology, Human Rights, NGO's for economic development, U.S. Global Diversity
Area Interests:  Columbia, India
Charles.Norman@indstate.edu
Betty Phillips
Dept. of  Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Specialization:  Linguistics 
Betty.Phillips@indstate.edu
 
Shawn Phillips
Dept. of Earth and Environmental Systems
Specialization:  Bio-archeology of North America and the Caribbean
Shawn.Phillips@indstate.edu
Lt. Colonel Ramsamooj J. Reyes
Dept. of Aerospace Studies - Chairperson - College of Technology
Specialization:  Military Affairs, Communications, Clinical Pathology, Language Learning (Spanish), Instructional Design
Area interests:  Latin America, Caribbean, Middle East
Language:  Spanish - native speaker
Ramsamooj.Reyes@indstate.edu
Donald Richards
Dept. of Economics
Specialization:  Economic development, International economics, Latin America
Languages:  Spanish
Donald.Richards@indstate.edu
N. Ann Rider
Dept. of Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Specialization:  Culture and society of German speaking countries, Gender studies, Holocaust and genocide studies
Languages:  German 
Ann.Rider@indstate.edu
 
Richard Schneirov
Dept. of History  
Richard.Schneirov@indstate.edu 
Donna Selman
College of Graduate and Professional Studies, Associate Dean
Speciallization:  Criminology, Criminal Justice, Political Economy of Criminal Justice, Sociology
Area of Interests:  Albania, Canada 
Donna.Selman@indstate.edu
Barbara Skinner
Dept. of History
Specialization:  Russia, Eastern Europe, European religious history
Languages:  Russian
Barbara.Skinner@indstate.edu 
Ethan Strigas
Dept. of Recreation and Sports Management
Specialization:  International sports law, International sports management
Languages:  Greek
Athanassios.Strigkas@indstate.edu 
Chui Ying "Sala" Wong
Dept. of Art and Design
Specialization:  International art projects, Interactive digital art
installations, International culture, Large scale multimedia art
installation
Languages:  Chinese
Sala.Wong@indstate.edu
Bassam Yousif
Dept. of Economics  
Specialization:  Economic development, International economics, Middle East and North Africa
Languages:  Arabic
Bassam.Yousif@indstate.edu 

Keri Yousif
Dept. of Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Specialization:  France, French language, Literature and the visual arts
Languages:  French

Keri.Yousif@indstate.edu